Welcome to our new site! We may be changing the name and potentially the location of our online website but our hearts are in the right place and the service we do shows. Today was my first day at the Senior Pet Food Bank and I was impressed by the volunteers, the recipients, and the donors. 

Can you believe that we donate 2,500-3,000 POUNDS of pet food a MONTH? 
Wow.

If you or someone you know has received a donation from our group and has feedback, please post here and let us know how we are doing. We do this because we care. And we care about making a positive difference in the lives of seniors around our area and their pet companions that enhance and fulfill their lives.
Darleen Price
10/17/2011 03:51:21 am

The Pet Food Pantry is doing a wonderful service to the citizens of Pierce County....keep up the good work.
I encourage everyone to assist in feeding the pets of our seniors by donating to this wonderful organization.

Reply
7/12/2012 10:14:50 pm

Great information about the pet food. I think people should like it . I like this information too and also i am waiting for some new updates.

Reply
Linda Santos
10/20/2011 01:19:40 pm

Hey Darlene,

Good to see you visiting the website.

Linda

Reply
Lillian Holver
11/16/2011 09:48:23 am

This sounds like a great service! I also love what you guys are doing!

-Lillian

Reply
david donland
11/17/2011 02:45:59 am

Reply
david donlan
11/17/2011 02:48:16 am

thats awesome. iove animals :)

Reply
Linda
3/22/2012 02:48:09 pm

Love the volunteers who help keep this place running. So many people depend on pet food deliveries monthly!

Reply
9/9/2012 07:48:08 pm

kudos! A trustworthy blog, thanks for putting an effort to publish this information. very informative and does exactly what it sets out to do. thumbs up! :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
9/30/2012 12:20:38 pm

I am really impressed from this post! The person who created this post is a generous and knows how to keep the readers connected. Thanks for sharing this with us, i found it informative and interesting. Looking forward for more updates.

<a href="http://www.guyfix.com">progtech</a>
www.guyfix.com

Reply
9/30/2012 04:38:29 pm

Blogger’s brilliant Efforts are really appreciable. Anyone can easily understand the thoughts.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm new to the Senior Pet Food Pantry. I work in the Pantry, greeting seniors and their guardian angels who pick up and deliver to them. I am the web designer, a pet lover, and I have a deep appreciation for the generations before me who I learn from, benefit from, and care deeply about. I'm here to help and hope each of us make a positive impact on our local/global community. 
    My favorite quote is, "Be the change you want to see in the world." Mahatma Gandhi
    With this and other endeavors, that is my intent. Thank you. Don't forget to look at how you, too,  can help! 
    Danita

    Archives

    September 2011

    Categories

    All
    Donations
    Pet Food Bank
    Recipients
    Senior
    Tacoma